Blasts from the Past – A little prose

Posted: October 17, 2008 in Entertainment, Literature, Ramblings...
 
 
 

Though the sun  may be rising the breeze heavenly and the planets in bloom

The flower arches away from me

She will not sway in my arms

Her fears and analytical ways a wall between us

 

i309006

 

 

 

And when you arrive holding your sign calculated words fall in a heap that says im nervous

Do my words make you nervous

Do you hate my angles and lines

Tell me what makes you nervous

That I may kill it in me… or revere it

 

i300906

 

 

 

Tell me the way to your very own heart

That I may paint it in water

Weave sunrays

and leave this at your door

 

i300906

 

 

 

Could it be that such love can flow inside of me?

 

 

 

 

 

 

192[1]

Leave a Reply

