Old Song for Egypt- i aint dancing…

Posted: August 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

1/8 - 1 Ramadan

Looking to add more structure to my archive of the revolution.. i took a wrong turn and found this instead.. : )

dated 4/20/2009 9:24 am

a long forgotten scribble picked up from a pile…
..i aint dancing no more…

 [oh i remember now.. it’s around the time i realized that independent journalism in Egypt is a farce while working on the startup of Al Masry Al Yom English Edition]… Turgumman? need i say more?

Trust in fellow citizen journalism.. not as juicy but more than 2 parts honest…

 

lyrics.. 

Say it again…

Look me in the eyes

Love the way…

U used to wear your smile…

 

Still don’t change a thing

Still means everything

To me

 

Though I still

Just not enuff to see thru ur disguise

Though im sure

It’ll make me laff till im afraid to cry

 

Though it still don’t change a thing

It still means everything

To me

To me

 

I ain’t dancing no more

I ain’t dancing no not no more

Leave me on the floor

Everytime

 

So I aint dancing round you no more

Leave a Reply

